Navigation image Click here to return to the welcome page Return to the welcome page Click here to see a list of Magna Carta's recorded works Click to see list of forthcoming events See the Guest Book, and make a contribution Hear some clips from the band's albums Click here to see articles written about and by the Band Click to see the story of Magna Carta Click here to see biographies of Chris, Linda, & friends Thanks to all who have made this web site possible Click here to see the Notice Board Click here to see our privacy policy Click to find the Magna Carta management and adminstration details See the site's Hit Count statistics See a photograph of Harvey Sprout

Current page: Discography - 'No Truth in the Rumour' Track List

Current page: Discography - 'No Truth in the Rumour' Track List

Vinyl Albums | CD Albums & DVDs | Vinyl Singles | CD Singles | Others | List of Songs | Lyrics
Album cover for 'No Truth in the Rumour' (1979)

"No Truth in the Rumour"

No Truth in the Rumour - Track List
TitleSong Writer
No truth in the RumourChris Simpson
Written in the WindChris Simpson
MacKenzieChris Simpson
Strangers in the land of UlyssesChris Simpson
Workin' on the Road (again)Chris Simpson
Power to the SongChris Simpson and Doug Morter
All our YesterdaysChris Simpson
Call MeChris Simpson
Big UmbrelaChris Simpson
(I've got the) World in the palm of my HandChris Simpson

This album was released in 1979. and has never been released on CD. A couple of the songs later appeared on Sweet Deceiver. The album lineup includes Chris Simpson on Guitar and Vocals; Doug Morter on Guitar; Tom McConville on Fiddle; Jeff Bannister on Keyboards; Terry Stanyon and Frank Rocotti on Drums; Lee Abbot on Bass; and Alan Schmidt on Mouth-harp.